Every Summer After by Carley Fortune full audiobook

Every Summer After

Carley Fortune

First published 10 may 2020

Every Summer After is a captivating and emotional novel that explores the power of first love, second chances, and forgiveness. The story follows Percy and Sam, who meet as teenagers at a lake cottage and fall in love over six summers, until a tragic mistake tears them apart. Ten years later, they reunite for a weekend and face their past and their feelings.

The author, Carley Fortune, does a great job of creating realistic and relatable characters, who are flawed but likable. She also uses a dual timeline structure, alternating between the present and the past, to reveal the details of their relationship and the events that led to their breakup. The writing is engaging and descriptive, making the reader feel immersed in the setting and the emotions of the characters.

The novel is not only a romance, but also a coming-of-age story, as Percy and Sam grow up and deal with their personal and professional challenges. The novel also touches on themes such as family, friendship, grief, and guilt, and how they affect one’s choices and happiness. The novel is a roller coaster of emotions, from joy to sorrow, from anger to hope, and from regret to redemption.

Every Summer After is a beautiful and heartfelt novel that will make you laugh, cry, and swoon. It is a perfect summer read for fans of Emily Henry, Taylor Jenkins Reid, and Colleen Hoover. The novel is rated 4.6 out of 5 stars on Amazon1 and 4.23 out of 5 stars on Goodreads2.

HTML Comment Box is loading comments...

related books

List-Read.com This site does not store any files on our server, we only linked to the media which is hosted on 3rd party services.