Dial A for Aunties by Jesse Q. Sutanto full audiobook

Dial A for Aunties

Jesse Q. Sutanto

First published 27 april 2021 From Aunties Series #Book 1

Dial A for Aunties is a hilarious and heartwarming novel that combines mystery, romance, and family drama in a unique and delightful way. The novel follows Meddy Chan, a Chinese-Indonesian photographer who works for her mother and aunties’ wedding business. When Meddy goes on a blind date arranged by her mother, she accidentally kills the man and calls her family for help. Together, they try to dispose of the body while also preparing for a lavish wedding on a private island. To make matters worse, Meddy’s ex-boyfriend Nathan, the one who got away, shows up as the groom’s cousin and rekindles their old flame.

The novel is full of humor, suspense, and cultural references that will keep you entertained and engaged. The author draws on her own background and experience to create a vivid and authentic portrayal of the Chinese-Indonesian community and its traditions, values, and challenges. The novel also explores the themes of family loyalty, personal identity, and love in different forms. The characters are well-developed and endearing, especially Meddy and her aunties, who have distinct personalities and quirks. The relationship between Meddy and Nathan is sweet and romantic, with a touch of angst and nostalgia.

Dial A for Aunties is a novel that will make you laugh out loud, cry, and cheer for the Chan family as they face one crazy situation after another. It is a perfect blend of comedy, mystery, romance, and culture that will appeal to fans of Crazy Rich Asians, My Big Fat Greek Wedding, and Knives Out. If you are looking for a fun and refreshing read that celebrates the power of family and love, you will love Dial A for Aunties.

HTML Comment Box is loading comments...

related books

List-Read.com This site does not store any files on our server, we only linked to the media which is hosted on 3rd party services.